

Staff List 2023/24

Senior Leadership Team (SLT) / Extended Leadership Team (ELT)

Mr J Hankin, BSc (Hons), MA, FCCT Mr T Wilson, BDes (Hons) Mrs S Botes, BA (Hons) Mr M Harwood, BA (Hons) Mrs N Sutcliffe, BA (Hons) Mr N Warham, BA (Hons) Mr M Whittle, BA (Hons), MA Miss C Wignall Miss J Bell, BA (Hons), MA, NASC Mr J Fetherston, BA (Hons) Mrs K Vescovi, BSc (Hons)	Headteacher Deputy Headteacher Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher Assistant Headteacher School Business Manager Associate Assistant Headteacher Associate Assistant Headteacher Associate Assistant Headteacher
Heads of Year	
Mrs E Lord, BA (Hons) Mr M Whittle, BA (Hons), MA Miss T Mayo BA (Hons) Mrs N Sutcliffe, BA (Hons) Mrs C Snape, BSc (Hons)	Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
	English
Mr A Forsyth, BA (Hons), MA Mr G French, BA (Hons) Miss T Mayo, BA (Hons) Mr A Ahmed, BA (Hons) Miss J Bell, BA (Hons) MA, NASC Mr M Whittle, BA (Hons), MA Miss C Yates, BA (Hons), MA	Head of English Second in English Second in English / Head of Year Teacher of English Teacher of English / Head of Learning Support / Associate Assistant Headteacher Teacher of English / Head of Year / Assistant Headteacher Teacher of English
Mathematics	
Mr L Hankin, BSc (Hons) Mrs S McDonagh, BSc (Hons) Miss S Caton, BSc (Hons) Mr A Flavell, BSc (Hons) Miss F Mulla, BA (Hons) Mr E Slater, BSc (Hons) Mrs K Vescovi, BSc (Hons)	Head of Mathematics/Lead Practitioner Second in Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics / Head of House (Haydock) Teacher of Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics

Science	
Mr A Leek, BSc (Hons)	Head of Science
Mr R Bardon, BSc (Hons)	Teacher of Science
Mrs R Matthews, BSc (Hons), MSc	Teacher of Science /
Mr. L.Tootill, RSc. (Hone)	Lead Teacher for Careers and Aspirations Teacher of Science
Mr J Tootill, BSc (Hons) Mr A Vallooran, BSc (Hons)	Teacher of Science
Mr J Wilkinson, BSc (Hons), MSc	Teacher of Science
Mrs S Walmsley, BSc (Hons)	Science Technician
	Religious Education
Mr J Fetherston, BA (Hons)	Head of RE / Associate Assistant Headteacher
Mr S McMahon, BA (Hons)	Second in RE
Mrs J Scott, BA (Hons)	Teacher of RE
Mr A Thom, BA	Teacher of RE
	Design Technology
Mr S Holden, BSc (Hons)	Head of DT
Mr T Wilson, BDes (Hons)	Teacher of DT / Deputy Headteacher
Mr A Marsden	DT Technician
	Art
Mrs R Watson, BA (Hons)	Head of Art / Teacher of DT
Mrs E Lord, BA (Hons)	Teacher of Art / Head of Year
Mrs C Culkin, BA (Hons)	Head of Drama
Miss S Lofthouse, BA (Hons)	Head of Music
	Geography
Mrs R Parkinson, BA (Hons)	Head of Geography
Mr J Hankin, BSc (Hons), MA	Teacher of Geography / Headteacher
Mrs C Snape, BSc (Hons)	Teacher of Geography / Head of Year
	History
Mr P Veevers, BA (Hons)	Head of History
Mr S Chester, BA (Hons)	Teacher of History / Head of House (Arrowsmith)
Mr M Harwood, BA (Hons)	Teacher of History / Assistant Headteacher
Computer	Science and Business Studies
Mr A McWilliams, BSc (Hons)	Head of Computer Science & Business Studies
Mrs J Wood, BA (Hons)	Teacher of Computer Science
Mod	lern Foreign Languages
Mrs G Black, BA (Hons)	Head of MFL
Mrs R Barnes, BA (Hons)	Teacher of MFL
Mrs M Barton, BA (Hons)	Teacher of MFL
Mr N Warham, BA (Hons)	Teacher of MFL / Assistant Headteacher

Physical Education

Mrs J Wright, BA (Hons) Mr N Addison-Jones, BA (Hons) Mrs S Botes, BA (Hons) Mr P Hill BA (Hons) Miss K Lambert, BA (Hons) Mrs N Sutcliffe, BA (Hons) Head of PE Teacher of PE Teacher of PE / Assistant Headteacher Teacher of PE Teacher of PE Teacher of PE / Head of Year / Assistant Headteacher

Cover Supervisor

Cover Supervisor / 0.5 Teacher / Head of House (Clitherow)

IT Services

Mr P Gilbert, BSc (Hons) Mr D Connors Mr S Dickson BSc (Hons)

Mr J Walton

IT Manager Senior IT Technician IT Technician

Pupil Services

School Chaplains

Metanoia Project – Joe White, BSc(Hons) Ruth White, BPhil(Hons) Immy Horton

Miss J Bell, BA (Hons), MA, NASC

Mrs J Hodson Mrs J Dillon, BSc (Hons) Mrs S Stevenson, BA (Hons) Miss C Ruane, BSc (Hons), BA (Hons) Miss H Morris, BA (Hons) Miss G McDonald-Romero Mrs T Tanner

Mrs A Ollerton Mrs F Weaver

Mrs S Kaufmann Mrs M Wilson, BA (Hons) Mrs D Milburn Mr P Allen, BA (Hons) Miss J King Mrs S Parkinson Mrs L Rawstron Miss L Wilson Mrs E Wrona Head of Learning Support / Teacher of English / Associate Assistant Headteacher Learning Support Manager Pastoral Support Officer- Year 7 Pastoral Support Officer- Year 8 Pastoral Support Officer- Year 9 Pastoral Support Officer- Year 10 Pastoral Support Officer- Year 10 Pastoral Support Officer- Year 11

Attendance Manager Attendance Officer

Head of Internal Exclusions / HLTA HLTA Literacy HLTA EAL Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant Mrs R Edwards, BA (Hons) Mrs K Laird Ms M Shelts Mrs J Fitzgibbon Mrs H Kerr Mrs S Patel Mrs A Slater Mrs K Stowe Marketing and Communications Officer/Conference Centre Headteacher's PA Operations Manager Administrative Staff Administrative Staff Administrative Staff Administrative Staff Administrative Staff

Premises / Catering

Mr M Dempsey Mrs R Higson Miss M Walker Mrs V Thompson Miss S Cunliffe Miss C Hicks Mrs D Killeen Mr A Masud Miss J Millward Miss K Nicholson Ms L Reilly Mrs T Rowbotham Mrs E Swieboda Mrs D Watson Miss E Watson

Site Manager Catering Manager Assistant Catering Manager Cleaning Supervisor Catering Cleaning Cleaning Catering Cleaning